Indiana Library Association, ILF, Library Associations
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Legislative Committee Members, Meetings and Minutes
Share |

The purpose of the Legislative Committee is to guide the legislative initiatives of the Indiana Library Federation.

The Legislative Committee meets the first Tuesday monthly at 2 pm, in 2017 the committee will be meeting at the Indianapolis Public Library at 40 E. St. Clair St., Indianapolis during session. When legislation is not in session, it is held at the ILF office which is located at 941 E. 86th St., across from the Nora Library.

Legislative Meeting Dates for Membership Year 2017 
December 5 at 10:30 am

Committee Minutes

2017 Legislative Committee

Jos N. Holman, Co-Chair (2015-2018)
Tippecanoe County Public Library
627 South Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
(765) 429-0118
jholman@tcpl.lib.in.us

MacKenzie Ledley (2017-2019)
Pulaski County Public Library
121 South Riverside Drive
Winamac, IN 46996
574-
946-6981
mledley@pulaskicounty.lib.in.us


Legislative Network Coordinator

Nick Schenkel (2013-2015) & (2016-2018)
West Lafayette PL
208 W. Columbia Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
(765) 743-2261
nick@wlaf.lib.in.us

Liaison to AISLE

Michael McCullough (2013-2015) & (2016-2018)
Library Media Specialist
Warren Central High School
9500 E. 16th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46229
(317) 532-6429
mmccullo@warren.k12.in.us

AISLE Representative 

Leslie Sutherlin
South Dearborn Community Schools
5770 Highlander Place
Aurora, IN 47001
812 926-3772
leslie.sutherlin@sdcsc.k12.in.us

Liaison to IALA

Dr. Naz Pantaloni (2016-2018)
Indiana University
1320 E 10th St.
Bloomington, IN 47405
812-855-0100
nazapant@indiana.edu

Academic Library Representative

TBD

ILTA Representatives

Liaison to IPLA

Edra Waterman (2016-17)) 
Hamilton East Public Library
One Library Plaza
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-770-3202
ewaterman@hepl.lib.in.us

IPLA Representatives

Kristi Howe (2014-2016)
Vigo County Public Library
One Library Square
Terre Haute IN 47807-3609
812-232-1113
khowe@vigo.lib.in.us

Melody Gault (2015-2017)
Franklin County Public Library
919 Main St.
Brookville, IN 47012
765-647-4031
melody@fclibraries.org

Kelly A. Ehinger, Director (2013 - 2015) & (2016-2017)
Adams Public Library System
128 S. 3rd St.
Decatur, IN 46733
(260) 724-2605 
Ehinger@apls.lib.in.us

Monica Casanova (2016-2018)
Monticello-Union Township Public Library
321 West Broadway Street
Monticello, IN 47960
(574) 583-2665 x303
mcasanova@monticello.lib.in.us


Federal Legislative Coordinator
Terry Rheinheimer
Middlebury Community Public Library
101 East Winslow
Middlebury, IN 46540
574 825-5601
terry@mdy.lib.in.us


Ex-Officio Members

David Peter (2017) 
Vincennes University
1002 N. First St.
Vincennes, IN 47803
812-888-5815
dpeter@vinu.edu
 

Jake Speer, Indiana State Librarian
jspeer@library.in.gov
140 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-3696

Lucinda Nord, ILF Executive Director
Indiana Library Federation
941 East 86th Street, Suite 260
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 257-2040
exec@ilfonline.org

Legislative Advocate

Matthew Long
Bose Public Affairs Group
111 Monument Circle, Ste. 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 684-5472
mlong@bosepublicaffairs.com

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal